The other day I decided to play with some glitter I bought from a craft store. I painted my nails with three coats of Sally Hansen Flash, a bright blue with a slight purple flash. The I added topcoat and patted the glitter on the tips. This is what it looked like:

Now I was really loving this mani, but then the next day a package arrived for me. In it were my two Glitter Gal polishes that I ordered from Llarowe. I immediately wanted to try one but I didn’t feel like taking off my glitter mani, so since one of the Glitter Gal polishes was blue I decided to layer it over the top.

This is how it looks in dim light, and you can see that it has slightly tinted the glitter, but in sunlight is really where it comes alive. Sadly, there wasn’t any sun when I was swatching, but here’s some pics with flash:

This is only one coat of Glitter Gal Blue but the holo is fantastic! It’s linear and really very beautiful.

Also, here’s a closeup that really shows how beautiful this polish is:

I am so happy with these polishes  and I hope you enjoyed looking at it!

Thanks for reading, Jen xx

 

