I’ve decided to try out something new on my blog. I have a large (this is a slight understatement!) collection of jewellery and since I love pretty and unusual things, I thought it might be a good idea to share some of it with you all. So from now on I will be pitting up posts with pictures of some of my favorite pieces.

The first piece I am going to show you is a Geode necklace that I got in Malta.

The pendant is made of the cross section of a geode and it really is very beautiful. The outside edge is covered in what seems to be gold paint or gold leaf, it is really shiny. In the centre of the pendant there sits a small, roughly hewn purple stone, which is also surrounded by the same gold. The above photo is taken with the flash.

This photo is taken without flash, as it showed the patterns on the geode better. The geode is on a plaited leather cord.

Let me know if you like this new addition to my blog,

Thanks for reading,

Jen xx

