On Wednesday I had an interview for a Business Marketing so I was trying to decide what would be best to put on my nails. At first I was planning on just doing a nude colour with maybe a little Konad, but then I decided to do a french manicure instead.

I didn’t just want to do a plain nude-ish colour so I decided on No7 Pearly Pink:

Pearly Pink looks creamy in the bottle, but that doesn’t translate to the nail. Instead it is a sheer pink/orange pearl which I thought would look awesome for under a French manicure.

For the tip I used Konad Special White and the swirl design from plate M56:

I really liked this, and in fact I haven’t been able to sensibly wear french tips for a while as one of my nails would always snap before I got the chance. As you can see my pinky finger is the last one to snap but it’s just about long enough for me to get away with.

Plust a French Manicures always strikes me as kinda classy and elegant, so I figured it was a good choice for an interview.

Anyhow, I hope you enjoyed looking at it,

Jen xx

